Cupcakes and party planning

brave party

Anyone who knows me, knows I LOVE to bake!! Especially cupcakes! Recently a friend asked me to make Brave cupcakes for her daughter’s 6th birthday. They’re not fancy, as my blog title says, I like to keep it simple, but I was happy with the way they turned out. I also added in some dipped oreos as a special treat.

oreopops

Joshua wanted an Angry Birds theme for his 9th birthday last year so I made Angry Birds Oreo Pops. I have so much fun planning my children’s birthday parties! My creative juices really flow and with my new addiction to Pinterest (oh the hours spent pouring over that site!!), I really find some great ideas!
As I’ve been home, I’m continuing to try to figure out if I want to take this hobby to the next level or just enjoy baking for family and friends. My fear is by doing it on a more professional level, that I would lose some of the joy I get out of the process now. In addition, I don’t feel all that confident in my abilities quite yet! But I am keeping an open mind as I continue to research different techniques and recipes.

Leave a Reply

