Rain rain, don’t go away yet..

Rainy_day_here_

The sound of rain is like an all natural sleeping pill for me. Give me a rain storm, maybe a little thunder (no lightning!), a book and my bed and I am in heaven. Today was one of those days. It rained ALL DAY. I ran all my errands and did all my house cleaning earlier this week so I took a well-deserved lazy day! After my workout this morning, I got the kids off to school and the rest of the day was spent doing nothing. I took a nap, I read a little bit and watched some Judge Judy. And, for a change, I didn’t feel guilty!!
Life is crazy. Everyone needs a day off once in awhile to do absolutely NOTHING. Sometimes a rainy day is the perfect excuse.

Leave a Reply

