I’m sensing a pattern….

I seem to be posting with a certain pattern..first I post about my fitness/health goals. Then I follow it up with a sinful dessert post. WTF. No wonder I need to work out like a maniac!
Anyway, in the spirit of post-Halloween sugar crash, I am sharing this:

20131102_104920

I like to call these little bad-boys “Sinful Brownies”. I really just wanted to use up some of the candy the kids received on Halloween. I wonder, at what point do they start to notice that their bag gets smaller and smaller by the day but they are only eating a piece or two at a time?? Between bringing some to work, some to friends and making a dessert or two out of them (alright, and maybe eating a few myself..shh..), they have way less than they came home with! But so far, they are none the wiser!

We were invited to a game night and so I made the brownies to bring with. They were a big hit and SUPER easy!

I started with a box of brownie mix, the kind that comes with frosting. I’m usually a homemade baked goods kind of girl but I’ve never been able to find a brownie recipe that beats the box!

Prepare the box according to the recipe. Next, crush up whatever kind of candy you want to use. I used m&m’s, twix and kit kats.
20131102_104341

Once the brownies have baked AND cooled, you can use half the frosting packet and just drizzle a little on the top of the brownies. I did this just so the candy would have a little base to stick to.

20131102_104519

Next, spread the crushed up candy on the brownies. Finish it off by drizzling the remaining frosting over the top.
Drool. Let’s just say, I’m glad I brought these to a friend’s house. I had one and left the rest there!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

